“Kalinga is an agro-industrial province and eco-tourism destination in the Cordillera Administrative Region with God-loving, empowered, self-reliant, healthy and united people proud of their cultural heritage under a transparent, responsive and dynamic governance living in a peaceful and sound environment”. It is Composed of seven (7) municipalities namely: Balbalan, Lubuagan, Pasil, Pinukpuk, Rizal, Tanudan and Tinglayan, one (1) component city, Tabuk City, as the capital of the province. The name Kalinga is derived from the Ibanag and Gaddang “Kalinga” which means “headhunters.” Headhunting was considered noble and it symbolizes bravery. Tatoos, a status symbol given to warriors as reward. Thus, a “mingol” or warrior enjoys a high status in Kalinga society.

Latest news

Only 3 of the latest posts are shown here

On May 13, 2024, Mr. Sherwin C. Bali, Acting Administrator of TESDA […]
Screenshot (670)
Earth Day is an international event that calls all government agencies and […]
Screenshot (644)
The Cordillera State Institute of Technical Education (CSITE) Kalinga Campus staff, trainers, […]